Guest Pinnage – Mum’s Knitting SKILLS!

Mama Twinterest is one crafty lady – I reckon that creativity is a nature+nuture thang, and any creative juices we may have are only there because our Mum and Grandmas are and were arty farty (plus our Dad is a pretty dab-hand at the paintbrush and camera as well!)

In the last few years, Mum has really taken to knitting in a signif way; picking up the mantle of her Mum, our Grandma June who knitted ridiculously amazing wearable pieces of art for all and sundry. June knitted our bro John a pretty rad tiger jumper back in the day, and it cropped up in many a fam photo:

DSC09810

(Michelangelo, anyone?!)

Well, now John has a mini one of his own, so Mum made the Tiger Jumper 2.0!! Here is our sweet and wonderful nephew Nick rocking the Tiger just like his Dad:DSC09805

Eee! Too cute :D And Mum, what a ledge!!

I can’t knit, but I’m starting to think I’m really missing out! Here are some other knitted lovelies we’re appreciating at the moment on Pinterest:

DIY knit cacti from Sewing Barefoot, for those like me who can’t keep real plants alive!

Martha Stewart‘s knitted benches (LOVE!)

(I’m going to Norway next month, and I expect every room to look like this!)

Cable shout out from Home Stories A to Z

And would you guys disown me if I wore one of these…?

Happy knitting!

Holly x

3 thoughts on “Guest Pinnage – Mum’s Knitting SKILLS!

  1. A. I’m thinking of knitting a cushion (cover) with the wool you gave me for Christmas.
    B. You’re going to Norway?
    C. If Ruth crochets you a foxscarf, may I have one too?
    D. Thanks for the kind words.
    XX Mum

  2. I say ask the council for a real fox skin from their culling of the local fox population. Surely a few lying around?

    Soz.

    Great sewing Susan! Gabbys got a week off. Maybe I should bring her home some needles and yarn???

Leave a Reply

