#79 Breaded Halloumi

So, I may be really late to this particular party, but breaded halloumi?! Halloumi plus bread crumbs?! Blew. My. Mind.

Spent the day with the lovely Jennifer this week, and she casually mentioned we were having breaded halloumi as part of our dinner. Hold the phone, why hadn’t I thought of that before?? Col and I lurve lurve lurve halloumi, and now I see we have been missing out big time (on all the extra calories!!)

Super yum, and super easy! Three step dip: flour, egg, bread crumbs, and then fry those babies up!export (8)

Here’s some other Pinterest finds for my fellow halloumi fans out there:

Halloumi and Watermelon bites with basil mint oil from The Curvy Carrotcauliflower broccoli halloumi fritters paleo recips

Cauliflower, broccoli and halloumi fritters from Eat Drink PaleoHalloumi

And for the adventurous, how to make your own halloumi…from Tavola Mediterranea 

(I love how inadequate these photos make me feel…my food photography is out of this world!)

Holly x

Leave a Reply

