#59 Repurposed necklace bookmark

A good book deserves a pretty bookmark! I often find myself using an old envelope or any small flat thing that is within reach when I need to mark a page (scrap of wool, Florence’s sock etc). Our sister in law is a serious reader, and after seeing this idea on pinterest, I thought a beautiful bookmark like these would be a perfect little gift for her-285415695104086759_66WJiGS8_c

Holly had a ribbon necklace which I was able to repurpose for this project but you could easily use a length of any thick ribbon, and as for the end decoration it makes great use of those random spare earrings lying around!

Here is my version for Libby:DSC_0628-004 DSC_0627

x Ruth

Leave a Reply

